Care of Quilts

Most people I meet who have antique quilts want to know how to care for them. “How should they be stored?” “Can I launder or dry clean my quilts? ”  Those are the two most commonly asked questions I hear.

I recommend that you read:   http://www.quiltersmuse.com/quilt_care_straight_talk_book_intro.htm             about quilt care.  It is written by Patricia Cummings and is on her site: www. quiltersmuse.com.

1800s-log-cabin

A log cabin quilt from the 1800’s.  It looks quite contemporary, doesn’t it?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Karen

     /  July 20, 2011

    What a neat quilt. Do you know anything about it?

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the mention of my website. Just this past week, I decided to offer my previously printed book (later an e -book) as a downloadable pdf at a reduced cost as I won’t have to physically print it or mail it. Many people have found the book to be helpful.

    Reply
  3. I am starting a internet website directory and was wanting to know if I can submit your
    site? I’m trying to increase my directory gradually by hand so that it maintains quality. I’ll make sure and put your website in the proper category and I’ll additionally use, “Care of Quilts | About Quilts” as your anchor text. Be sure to let me know if this is alright with you by contacting me. Many thanks

    Reply
  4. My book, now offered as an e-book (disc) that will play on any computer is available on amazon or from me directly. The name of the book is Straight Talk about Quilt Care. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

