Entries Submitted for International Quilt Festival 2012

April 18, 2012

I just uploaded my entry into the International Quilt Festival’s special exhibit, “Tactile Architecture”  at Houston this Fall and then to travel for one year after that show.

“Summer in the City” by Caryl Schuetz

30″ x 28″

Detail

I submitted my entry online to their special exhibit “In Full Bloom” yesterday.  This exhibit also travels for one year.

“Lovely Lily” by Caryl Schuetz

32″ x 37″

Detail

Cathy Franks, professional long arm quilter, quilted this quilt for me.  I quilted “Summer in the City.”

Now I have to wait to see if they will be juried in for the show.  We are told that we will be informed by June 1st. A long wait!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good luck; they are both gorgeous. I especially like the abstracted buildings juxtaposed with the more realistic flowers in Summer in the City.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

